Speed Winners

Continuing time honoured tradition, PGP II Section II has again won Speed this year. As usual Speed was characterised by intense rivalries between classes, jobless seniors practicing day in and day out, hassled (by assignments) juniors, rising tempers and was peppered by good gamesmanship on the field. Credit is due to SportsComm who have managed to organise a very professional Speed despite the numerous constraints they faced with regards to permission letters for usage of grounds etc: Once again women played a vital role in determining the winners of Speed, with the Mavericz women ensuring that the Stallions didnt take top honours despite winning numerous events.

(From L to R) Mavericz captains – Ajay Pai & Vidya V, Stallions captains – Khushboo K & Arjun Sarang Das


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s